Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thumbs up taken advantaged of but found my way

Hello everyone IM new to the hulk but I do have a little story to tell. Back in may I purchased a 1993 SL 750 1st jet ski I ever owned. Pick it up fairly cheap. I was told that the ski ran good but the carbs just needed to be cleaned. I am not familiar with these engines but figured I would buy a tech. book. but any way got it home went thru it, new plugs new battery, fresh gas and oil. and it ran perfect, on the trailer. Decided to put it in the water and really get the feel of it. While riding it would bogg right down and stall out. Brought it back to the trailer pulled the plugs and found water in the heads.Turns out this guy never winterized it and either a gasket is no good or a crack in the case. Still not sure? But I got a call from a friend that told me he knows of a 1994 SL 750 thats for sale and knows, it in perfect condition. Turns out it was at SHARPS MARINE . So I bought it and I'll tell you, this ski flies. It would do 52 mph and to me thats perfect for a newbie but the 1993 had a hot seat waterbox and I switched them. Now im getting 54.9 mph and that I like more and it sounds great. I would just like to say THANK YOU TO RICHIE AT SHARPS MARINE AND I greatly appreciated their service and their honesty.
    Last edited by jmule98; 06-21-2007 at 09:26 PM. Reason: adding more

Mule, welcome to the Green Hulk Forums!

I wouldn't give up on the 93. It could be just a quick fix. There are plenty of cheap parts to be had for that thing. The only thing better than one good running ski is two good running skis!

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to the Hulk. I believe those guys are good people to deal with. Let me ask you, on that waterbox did you GPS test the MPH or go by the speedometer? We're looking for PROOF that a waterbox does any real good.

+1
    Hi mule, WELCOME to the green Hulk Forums!!!