Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Is this a good Price for 2004 Freedom?

I have an opportunity to buy 2 matching 2004 Freedom with trailer. The price is $7900...is this a fair price? I am a newbie and am buying them for my two teenage kids (and my wife and I). I have some experience with 2 stroke racing bikes but not with PWC. I know Polaris is out of this market.

thx in advance

+1
    Joe, WELCOME to the Green Hulk Forums!!

Try here www.nada.com the price seems high to me.

I'm feeling naturally aspirated today pirate33's Avatar
    +1
    Sounds real high to me too!! How many hours does each have ? Check the info the ph20craft gave you. The year of the ski is almost a non issue with the virage/freedom 2 clys(virage will have mirrors) if hours good offer @$4k for two since early years are @ 2K mid range each, since you know he will then come back with 5K. Do you need 2 skis? you can get a new older stock Honda for what you are looking at...... OMG did I just tell someone not to buy a Polaris
    Last edited by pirate33; 06-24-2007 at 11:31 PM.

way to high , they better be sweet an not have 700 s

Thanks for the quick replies. What are some recommended models for a 3 seater that can pull tubes, boards, and maybe a skier? I have no loyalty to a brand at this time. Would like to buy 2 as I am a family of four. I don't mind older but want something that my kids could take out and not be left stranded on regularly. Can spend up to $8,000.

+1
    Joe, if you're going to tow,tube,ski etc, you probably want a rather wide torquey engined ride.
    Are you sure you want both craft to do the same thing?
    Maybe get one for play and one for work?
    Do supercharger and turbo's bother you?
    Do you want fuel economy or does it not matter?

Jeesh!!! Things I really haven't thought about. This is why I love these boards. You guys have the experience/knowledge and willing to share.