Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

What is the next easiest mod to install...... ?

I've got a Stage I minus the prop (upgraded prop limited RPMS to about 7,600).. Threw stock prop back on and up to near 8,000 rpm..anways,

I'd like to get a little more power, what could a person do that is "bolt" on. S/C impeller? Any kind of exhaust mod that is plug and play ?
    If the s/c is "easy" to install, does the clutch need upgrading too? Im just not a mechanic and taking a prop on / off takes me about 3 hours or more Just looking for something I can handle and not get myself into trouble..

Thanks
    G

05 RXT

+1
    Send that prop to Jerry then your see 8100s

Re: What is the next easiest mod to install...... ?

Quote Originally Posted by 05rxt
    I've got a Stage I minus the prop (upgraded prop limited RPMS to about 7,600).. Threw stock prop back on and up to near 8,000 rpm..anways,

I'd like to get a little more power, what could a person do that is "bolt" on. S/C impeller? Any kind of exhaust mod that is plug and play ?
    If the s/c is "easy" to install, does the clutch need upgrading too? Im just not a mechanic and taking a prop on / off takes me about 3 hours or more Just looking for something I can handle and not get myself into trouble..

Thanks
    G

05 RXT
    did you cheke you speed gps 7.600 rpms with upgrated prop?
    me too stock prop runs 8100 rpms gps 71 stage one riva
    i think i will also loose rpms with upgrated prop(solas) but better hole shot and hoping more top speed maybe another 1 mph.
    i read that you should not repithch your prop until you cheque your rpms and top speed? i think?
    i guess i will find it out for myself startin this summer

Vortech SC impeller is NOT for most to do, need tools, and need clean work area, and mechanical apptitude. If that comes apart while riding, what a mess...

GH: can do that, PM your questions to Greenhulk...

an easy thing to install would be the Riva Power Filter...