+1

RXP Fuel Consumption

Hi All

well i am new to greenhulk.....but not new to PWC's......i have a 2007 Seadoo RXP with 6 hrs on it.....and i was wonder if anybody had a fuel consumption chart from a RXP so that i can compare my numbers to something else......and yes i have used the search function and came to a link that doesnt work ahaha........just trying to figure out how much fuel to stock pile for a long weekend thats comming up this weekend.......should have 10 hours on the ski by wednesday and have the 10 hr check up done by the weekend.....soo far everything is great....very impressed and excited about the potential of the ski. Thanks in advanced

Cheers

KD

the only thing we can say for sure is that at full throttle the fuel consumption is about 15GPH. The manual actually says somewhere around 55 minutes from full to empty.

If you stay out of the throttle and keep it around 3-5K rpm you should be able to go most of the day.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by _Lurker_ View Post
    the only thing we can say for sure is that at full throttle the fuel consumption is about 15GPH. The manual actually says somewhere around 55 minutes from full to empty.

If you stay out of the throttle and keep it around 3-5K rpm you should be able to go most of the day.

I guess i should be more specific....there was a old post that had some type of chart......it was posted by mike1 ur something like that...he is a admin......but i tryied to click that
    : http://www.greenhulk.net/forum/viewt...e219fc04a3f2cf but the link doesnt show no thread of a graph.......like i said before just tryin to figure out how much fuel to stock pile...cause there is no premium fuel on my lake and the drive to the gas station is a hr round trip....

KD

+1
    IMO charts are not all that helpful in the real world anyway ...