Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35
  1. #1

    How Many Water Lines on Ultra Need Grocos?

    Can't find it now but I know a guy recently posted he was going to install 2nd Groco on 2nd water line. Can you explain? Has anyone else considered need for addtl in line water filtration on Ultra for heavy salt use?


  2. #2
    Formerly Ultra250 TN Aquaholic6801's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Old Hickory,Tn
    Posts
    5,446
    +1
    650
    I would say it would be on the engine cooler inlet line, but I dont see any reason to, it doesnt have close fins like the intercooler, just my opinion.

  3. #3
    The 2 lines going to the engine already have a filter.(See pic). The line to the intercooler is the only non-filtered line
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Color0001 (Large) (Medium).JPG 
Views:	81 
Size:	39.5 KB 
ID:	29891  

  4. #4
    Thanx guys. Maybe that other post where the 2nd groco was mentioned will pop up. Seems like addtl grocos may be unnecessary. No plans now for in home testing, however.

  5. #5
    Silence! I Keel You! earthshaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Northern CA Coast
    Posts
    1,616
    +1
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by turbodave View Post
    The 2 lines going to the engine already have a filter.(See pic). The line to the intercooler is the only non-filtered line
    Both intercooler and engine lines are "filtered" by a series of small holes as shown in the manual, not a tight 40 mesh screen like the groco. Go look in your pump case.

  6. #6
    So whats the conclusion then EShakr, are addtl grocos worth investigatin for heavy salt use?

  7. #7
    BTW, I think you may have previously mentioned 2nd groco but I know another guy posted on it too.

  8. #8
    Silence! I Keel You! earthshaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Northern CA Coast
    Posts
    1,616
    +1
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue 182 View Post
    BTW, I think you may have previously mentioned 2nd groco but I know another guy posted on it too.
    There are 3 lines actually.

    Passageways in intercooler seem small and is a major part of keeping the beast running top. Engine passageways are likely much bigger and could prolly fit what gets screened through the tiny holes in the pump case. Joltin joe or skip would have more info than i on the engine.

    Anybody put a pressure guage on any of the lines???

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by earthshaker View Post
    ...Joltin joe or skip would have more info than i on the engine.

    Anybody put a pressure guage on any of the lines???
    May have singed my bridges a tad with aforementioned EShkr but would love to hear from em.

  10. #10
    Prior offer still stands to JJP. Will pay for 1 day fuel here on Puget Sound FOB. Will make it 92 octane if he helps us here.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How do you route the water lines on a water cooled SC???
    By geowelsh in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-24-2012, 11:44 PM
  2. Virage TX - How much fuel & water line do I need?
    By skiversinc in forum Polaris PWC Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 12:15 AM
  3. water line on 951 on bottom case not connected to anything!
    By abarrassr07 in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 12-12-2008, 02:06 AM
  4. How many hours are on your SHO?
    By izz0 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10-07-2008, 03:38 PM
  5. can you see how many hours are on the gauge if the motor is blown
    By spyder3000gtvr4 in forum Yamaha How To & FAQs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-21-2007, 05:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •