Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Now i really can't decide.

Well, i have been trying to decide over the last few weeks which ski to get. Today me and my wife went to riva to look at them for the first time and now i am really not sure. I thought the rxp would be the one, but after talking with some riva guys and seeing the 250 ultra in person i don't know anymore. Even the rxt is now a possibility. This will be our first ski and i am trying to get the right one. When going in the store i was already sold on the rxp, but i was told for ocean use in light chop the rxt would be better. There would only be 2 of us on it and it seems like the rxp would be more fun so do i need the longer ski and is the loss of the vts a big deal. There is also the new ultra to think about. I don't know guys, i am new to this so any advise or opinions would be great. It would be used in both lake and ocean. Thanks for the help.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by mksmi View Post
    Well, i have been trying to decide over the last few weeks which ski to get. Today me and my wife went to riva to look at them for the first time and now i am really not sure. I thought the rxp would be the one, but after talking with some riva guys and seeing the 250 ultra in person i don't know anymore. Even the rxt is now a possibility. This will be our first ski and i am trying to get the right one. When going in the store i was already sold on the rxp, but i was told for ocean use in light chop the rxt would be better. There would only be 2 of us on it and it seems like the rxp would be more fun so do i need the longer ski and is the loss of the vts a big deal. There is also the new ultra to think about. I don't know guys, i am new to this so any advise or opinions would be great. It would be used in both lake and ocean. Thanks for the help.
    just get a ski and all will be alright

+1