Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    9,382
    +1
    629

    Connecting boost gauge hose to intake????

    Guys what are yall useing to connect the little white hose to the intake after you drill that port. I read jerrys post and some others and most say just push on. Well mine is to small in diameter to push on so any pictures of yall's install and advice would be awesome.

    I think I am gonna drill my glove box lid and place it wright in the middle?

    .


  2. #2
    GRF + DashPac:) seadoo02xp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    MO
    Posts
    4,258
    +1
    847
    i would get some flexible rubber vacuum line, it should go over it pretty easily, alot of boost guages come with hard nylon line that wont work

  3. #3
    Legend in my own mind Sirhc7897's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Lake Butler, FL.
    Posts
    1,143
    I think the cglove box is a good spot. That's where I'm going to put mine and my intake temp guage...

  4. #4
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Chesterfield/Richmond, VA
    Posts
    1,812

    Re: Connecting boost gauge hose to intake????

    Quote Originally Posted by Water4fire
    Guys what are yall useing to connect the little white hose to the intake after you drill that port. I read jerrys post and some others and most say just push on. Well mine is to small in diameter to push on so any pictures of yall's install and advice would be awesome.

    I think I am gonna drill my glove box lid and place it wright in the middle?

    .
    Austin,

    There should have been a very small diameter rubber hose that connects the nylon tube to the power source for the gauge. Trim a small piece of that off and use it on the area where you drilled the hole and connect the nylon tube to it. You can also use a small zip tie to hold the rubber tube in place. Mine works perfect with this set up. Don't you want to use the mirror set up that Jerry and Snkypete are working on?? Here is how I set up my boost gauge on the GTX:

    http://www.greenhulk.net/forum/viewt...ghlight=#14427

  5. #5
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    9,382
    +1
    629
    Ok that is what I was thinking, but just didn't know how air tight they had to be?
    ZIP ties will work?

    .

  6. #6
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Chesterfield/Richmond, VA
    Posts
    1,812
    Quote Originally Posted by Water4fire
    Ok that is what I was thinking, but just didn't know how air tight they had to be?
    ZIP ties will work?

    .
    You want it air tight and it has worked for me since I did the install back in August. That rubber piece would have been sufficient without the zip tie. I added the zip tie for extra tightening.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Intake Manifold upgrade pictures and Boost gauge install pictures
    By RipNSki in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-20-2012, 08:46 AM
  2. boost gauge/air intake/catch can pics
    By mxl16 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-13-2006, 04:28 PM
  3. Boost gauge, Gps, Depth Gauge ideas
    By Mark S in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 04-17-2006, 09:59 PM
  4. Pics of the Boost Gauge
    By Red Devil in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-27-2006, 09:43 AM
  5. Boost Gauge
    By Red Devil in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-09-2005, 09:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •