2007 Speedster SCIC

Hello,

This is my first time posting anything on this forum but i have been reading it for sometime now.

I have a new 2007 speedster SCIC (Red) after reading about the ceramic washer problems on the boats i sent my Supercharger to Jerry with 2 hours on the boat.
    I did the washers and upgraded to the ceramic bearings also.
    Jerry's help and quick turn around was great !

I have a few other problems with the boat !

1. Hour meter reads 1Hr after 10hrs of use.
    2.I purchased the OEM depth finder $425.00 plus the programing from Seadoo dealer and i truly is a waist of money ! It works about 25% of the time.
    3. The radio outside trim ring falls on the deck everytime i open the radio cover.
    4. The steering wheel is off center
    5. The drains on the bottom of the cooler and drivers console drians were never opened .

My boat is at the dealer now for the 10hr service and i wanted to switch to Amsoil (WCF) but they said it may void the warranty !

Sorry about all complaints the first time out !

Common complaint about the hour meter and depth finder; no fixes I've heard about yet.

The stock radios make better anchors along with the speakers. You'll want to also add a subwoofer; it takes a lot to hear well out on the water. I'm sure you'll get a lot of opinions on head units and speakers, fwiw I have the waterproof face Poly Planar MRD 60 and I highly recommend it, however it does not have satellite capability if that's a consideration. I chose a Poly Planar sub and amp and am satisfied with those also, the 6" speakers are Kickers, but one has crapped out on me after 1 yr, so I'm thinking of upgrading to the JL marine M650 CCX, supposedly the best speaker in that size; haven't found one negative comment on them yet.

You can adjust the steering wheel pretty easily, although depending on the current and wind it won't always be straight.

My drains were not opened either; I used a long phillips screw driver and opened them up myself.