Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question 95 SLT750 Starting issue

Hello,

First let me say that I am new to watercraft of any kind. Rode a waverunner last year ... what can I say, Im addicted.
    I bought a pair of older skis, couldnt pass on the price. One, the SLT runs, the SL dont.

I seem to have developed a few problems this past weekend. First, the ski is sometimes hard to start, I stopped to help someone on the water this weekend and ended up needing to be towed in myself. It was running fine then I shut it off to talk to the couple that was broke down, went to start it, and it wouldnt start. I added a touch of oil to the gas, I dont know if that may be my problem, It didnt matter if I put new plugs in or not. The next morning it started up ran until I went about a half mile to the ramp then died while I was loading it on the trailer. I can go outside right now it will fire right up just by bumping the start button.

Next, I went to check the oil tank level and found about six inches of water in the bilge. took it over to the ramp, put it on the trailer and drained it. put it back in the water and found a little stream coming in by the drive shaft. Greased it up and it quit ... until I ran it again and then it started again. Greased it and it quit. What parts would be bad that need to be replaced?

Next, Why does my MFD fuse keep blowing. Need a new seal on the electric box? Maybe?

And finally, the SL I have needs a motor. so Im thinking I have a parts machine. pretty cool. My SLT has reverse, my SL has trim. Can I put the trim on the SLT with the reverse or is it one or the other type thing.

Thanks for reading my long winded post, ANY help would be appreciated.

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    +1