Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Need Advice - Foot Protection

Hey guys. I'm a rookie (bought my first PWC - 2006 GTi-SE - it now has a HUGE 22 hours on it) and have today broken a toe...

By slowly getting experience with ski, have been out in surf and doing "carve up sessions" with fellow PWCer. Have suffered problem of feet sliding forwards upon landings and toes smashing into underside of grip mat on the slanted section of the foot channel. Today managed to break the toe inside bigtoe on the left foot.

Surf booties have been suggested to me. I fear they will hold water and turn my skin to soap.

Another suggestion was "Crocs". You can get super cheap versions from K-Mart for $9. Do they work..??

I know - I need to try things and see what works - I just thought you may have some advice...

jax. florida
    man!! sorry to hear that, i need to get some type of footwear also, i have banged mine a few times .. i was think a pair of old school converse,all stars, you know the old canvas ones fron the 80's ....

booties are always good but in warm weather maybe less,i have booties but mostly ride with sandles (yes i got sandle tan lines ) the ones that you got a velcro strap in front and in back,but if you ride rough booties is a must.

sorry to hear about your toe,get healed fast and ride

slippery profile boots( also found at or Seadoo water shoes (found at dealer)...PR...

I bought "Sport" sandals. They make them for men. They are leather - but lined with this soft stuff - and they velcro on around your ankle. But I was getting blisters on my feet from when you jump and try to hang on with your feet kinda - ya know. Anyway - this guy suggested those and they work awesome. They are sporty - manly looking - so don't worry about that - but they also stay on your feet and allow them to breath. Work great - get a pair of those and you will be happy.

Mesa, AZ
    Quote Originally Posted by Pale Rider View Post