Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    +1

friend sucked up rocks on my 06-1300r, impeller bad, jet pump doesnt look good

Any suggestions? I know I can order a new 2" spacer however I am not sure if the rest of the pump is in need of replacement. A couple of the fins have some dings in them on the actual pump and the walls have some deep cuts in them as well.

-MJE-

+1
    Pictures please

+1
    I just snapped a ton of pictures of the 2" spacer that ive tried to sand away some of the bigger burrs on...the jet pump I am just waiting for my uncle who borrowed my pipe wrench to drop by so I can pull the impeller out...it'll be about an hour before I get the pictures and have the hosted somewhere.

-MJE-

+1
    I'm new to this linking of pictures...here goes nothing.

+1
    OUCH! You may be able to smooth everything out and send the prop to one of the gurus, but I don't think that pump will ever be the same. Just my opinion. Replace impeller, liner, steering nozzle-- inspect and smooth or replace output nozzle. Smooth extention and stator as long as there are no big chips in the stator. Put it back together and see if it cavitates. How did it run after the rocks went through?
    Last edited by Prism; 07-27-2007 at 06:34 PM.

+1