Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Exclamation Supercharger Help

Hi all, i am new to this and in Australia....It seems we all have the same problems though...

I have an 07 RXP with 21 hours on it. After a weekend out it was washed etc and fine. THe next weekend we took it out and the thing was not reaching anywhere near top speed or revs. Everything seemed fine except i dont seem to be able to hear the supercharger?? Is that the likely problem. It wont go over 55-59!!

I will be so angry if it is because I asked the BRP dealer about washers etc and he told me "that is no longer a problem with the 07 models". Given this and their apparent lack of knowledge i am looking for an exact list of what i should makesure the dealer does if it is a blown washer/supercharger.

Thanks so much for your help!!!

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by saburke View Post
    Hi all, i am new to this and in Australia....It seems we all have the same problems though...

I have an 07 RXP with 21 hours on it. After a weekend out it was washed etc and fine. THe next weekend we took it out and the thing was not reaching anywhere near top speed or revs. Everything seemed fine except i dont seem to be able to hear the supercharger?? Is that the likely problem. It wont go over 55-59!!

I will be so angry if it is because I asked the BRP dealer about washers etc and he told me "that is no longer a problem with the 07 models". Given this and their apparent lack of knowledge i am looking for an exact list of what i should makesure the dealer does if it is a blown washer/supercharger.

Sounds like the Washers 07s are more prone than any other year.

What revs did you see?

+1
    You should only take a dealers word as far as you can throw his sorry a$$. All what they want to do is sell, and do maintenance.

It sounds like the washers crapped out on you. Take of the SC intake hose and try to spin the impellar. If it spins, the washer are gone, no spin you have something in the pump.

Exclamation