Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Reflashed ECU's

  1. #1
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Chesterfield/Richmond, VA
    Posts
    1,812

    Reflashed ECU's

    OK, before I start, I ran the B Kit today, but not without incident...I'll post the details later.

    With the reflashed ECU I noticed when you plug in the lanyard it cycles through the beeps, maint, and then to the mode you are in, such as RPM display. When you then hit the start key, the display shuts itself down and goes through the cycling process on the display again such as sensor, maint, and then to the RPM. Before the reflash, when you hit the start key, nothing reset, the RPM display remained. Is this normal or does mine have a gremlin???


  2. #2
    EZ Dock of Long Island Shibby1485's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    9,466
    +1
    3
    i'll let you know tomorrow if no one else has the answer...

  3. #3
    Moderator two2curupt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    2,982
    +1
    41
    Jerry would know he tried one allready..

  4. #4
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Chesterfield/Richmond, VA
    Posts
    1,812
    32 Reflashed ECU's out there and no responses yet???

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI
    Posts
    1,439
    what is a reflashed ECU...Do they take your stock ECU and basically put a "tune" in it??

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Red Devil
    32 Reflashed ECU's out there and no responses yet???

    Mine will be here tomorrow but I talked to Hulk and he said it was the same with a little more power.

  7. #7
    The most interesting man in the world. Nils888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    4,087
    +1
    933
    I think you got more than one gremlin!!!

  8. #8
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Chesterfield/Richmond, VA
    Posts
    1,812
    Quote Originally Posted by Nils888
    I think you got more than one gremlin!!!
    Tell me about it....

  9. #9
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Chesterfield/Richmond, VA
    Posts
    1,812
    Quote Originally Posted by Totallyblown
    what is a reflashed ECU...Do they take your stock ECU and basically put a "tune" in it??
    This is when the older RR ECU's (4501) was sent to Mark and they were reprogrammed to produce more power. Nothing can be done with the stock ECU once you replace it with a racing one other than a nice paper weight.

  10. #10
    Gotta love this sport! 05Limited's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Stockton, CA
    Posts
    2,678
    +1
    3
    Nothing can be done with the stock ECU once you replace it with a racing one other than a nice paper weight.
    Now I've got every reason to buy a new RR ECU... My present "paper weights" are beginning to bore me!

    Jeff
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	paperweights_947.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	522.0 KB 
ID:	2591  

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Reflashed ECU is SICK!!!
    By psycho rxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-21-2006, 01:05 AM
  2. GTX SC w/B Kit and Reflashed ECU
    By Red Devil in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 03-17-2006, 09:48 PM
  3. Reflash ecu
    By rancarts in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 03-04-2006, 02:49 PM
  4. The reflashed ECU's are on the way back!
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-14-2006, 04:23 PM
  5. reflash ecu
    By rancarts in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 02-06-2006, 10:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •