2004 GTX Seadoo - Engine won't crank

Any help would is welcome. I am new to PWC's and bought a pair of used ones just a couple of weeks ago. Had the pre-purchase inspection ect... done and all came out good.

The problem I am having is on one of them will start fine right before I put it in the water. Most times it starts fine the first couple of times. I run it for a while and stop and try to start again it it won't. Sometimes it just doesn't crank at all, some times it will crank for maybe 3 seconds and then starts beeping again like I just put the key back in. I've only taken it out twice and happens both times. It will eventually start, but dosn't give me a very secure feeling of not getting stranded somewhere. I thought that at one point the doo just stopped running while we were riding, but to be honest, can't tell for sure becuase I may have hit the stop when thinking it was the mode buttone. New batteries were put in at the shop during their pre-purchase inspection. Verified that the batter has a good charge and both neg and pos were tight (no loose cable)

Welcome to the forum!
    if this happens again, hit the set button five consecutive times and see if a code shows up in the display, before you remove lanyard...
    you already have new battery,
    you already checked pos and neg cables
    it could be lanyard
    it could be lanyard post
    it could be MPEM
    it could be loose connections in wiring harness
    check wires at starter solenoid. (found on bracket alongside MPEM)
    check ground cable attachment point for looseness and corrosion.
    check all the fuses in the fuse box
    check all the connectors in the wiring harness
    check to see if fuel pump wiring connector is secure (found on top of tank where filler hose attaches)
    let us know what you find or don`t find!...PR...

I'll take it on the water tomorrow and see if I get an error code. I'll also bring the learning lanyard to see if that makes a difference when it happens.