Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Center of the Universe
    Posts
    133

    GP1200R-Do you have to rejet w/ D-Plate?

    I picked up an 01 GPR with 40 hrs. on it. Its 100% stock and amazingly does 62 at 1/4 tank. I had a 00 that did 59 until I tore it apart.

    I am going to do the PPK, Ride Plate and step the sponsons for the rest of the summer and over the winter do the D-Plate, and Jetworks mod. I was thinking I wouldn't even touch the carbs unless I have to, but then again 7 year old hoses and internal filters and diaphrahgms probably should be replaced anyway.


  2. #2
    Yellow93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, United States
    Posts
    2,429
    +1
    122
    No need to rejet...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Do I have to remove the ride plate to change the intake grate?
    By Bamaha1 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-11-2013, 07:00 PM
  2. Do You HAVE to Use Hose Pincher to Flush ?
    By pratzert in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-06-2009, 06:27 PM
  3. Why do you have to match pistons like this??
    By darrengee in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-06-2009, 02:29 PM
  4. If you blow a piston, do you have to rebuild the ENTIRE motor?
    By espritonsevas in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 04-21-2009, 10:05 AM
  5. Do you have to seal the ride plate right away??
    By ercBOOSTED in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-19-2007, 07:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •