Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Test Riding Used 2004 Rxp Tomorow, What To Look Out For

I am looking at buying a 2004 rxp with 60 hours that is in perfect shape. it has riva stage 1 minus the pump wedge. has original washers. i am new to seadoos have always had yammis and kawis. what should i look for when i go out?

rpms ?

supercharger slipping ?

any help would be great

another topic price?

i got the guy down to 6500.00 on a 2004 in yellow, with trailer, cover, riva stage 1(minus the pump wedge). it has 60 hours and is 100% perfect condition. i think its a good deal what do yall think

just dont want to get a dud
    Last edited by TDSTYG; 08-21-2007 at 09:49 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by TDSTYG View Post
    I am looking at buying a 2004 rxp with 60 hours that is in perfect shape. it has riva stage 1 minus the pump wedge. has original washers. i am new to seadoos have always had yammis and kawis. what should i look for when i go out?

rpms ?

supercharger slipping ?

any help would be great

another topic price?

i got the guy down to 6500.00 on a 2004 in yellow, with trailer, cover, riva stage 1(minus the pump wedge). it has 60 hours and is 100% perfect condition. i think its a good deal what do yall think

just dont want to get a dud
    Too high IMO!

Banned User
    +1
    sounds about right, with mods and hours...AND trailer...

too high? black book trade in shows 6500.00 high and 5500 low. i thought for 6500 with trailer and mods i was doing alright. i have been looking for a while on here and ebay i have never seen any this cheap.

but i am more worried about what to look for when i have it out?

too high? black book trade in shows 6500.00 high and 5500 low. i thought for 6500 with trailer and mods i was doing alright. i have been looking for a while on here and ebay i have never seen any this cheap.

but i am more worried about what to look for when i have it out?