Oil Temp and SC Air Temp High ???

I have been having an oil problem with my ski and it is now at my local dealer - they were able to read via their software that the oil temp and the sc air temp went high on 3 different times - all three times the rpm was 6800 or higher - which the ski indicated on the dash each time it happened and the rpm was reduced on the ski for about 10 or 15 minutes allowing the temp to go down. The dealer can't seem to find a problem after working with the manufacturer on the phone. The only modifications to the ski are Riva Preformance Filter and Riva Free Flow Exhaust. The three times it happened were all the same day and I took it to the place it was bought that same afternoon. I am not a ski mechanic nor do I know much about the ski - have had 2 strokes in the past. Ski has been great up to this point.

I would think that if something is overheating the cause would be somewhere in the cooling system - the dealer said they have checked the intercooler and the oil tempreature sensor and those were fine, he also checked a few other tihings but did not say what. He said he would continue to work on it.

Does anyone here have an idea as to what could be going on and or causing the tempreature issues, is there anything I should ask them to check?

Thank you for any help you can offer.

+1
    G, welcome.

It sounds like a restriction in the cooling water lines before it Ts off to the ICooler.

Q: Who installed the Riva goodies? I would hate to see Kawi weasle out of fixing it do to the mods.

The mods were done by me and a friend 10 or 12 hours before this problem started.

Quote Originally Posted by steach View Post
    G, welcome.

It sounds like a restriction in the cooling water lines before it Ts off to the ICooler.

Q: Who installed the Riva goodies? I would hate to see Kawi weasle out of fixing it do to the mods.