Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: new ecu

  1. #1

    new ecu

    this thing is crazy. we tested a stage 1 boat that ran 73.5 to 74.0 at 8100 with a intercooler that i made. we changed the intercooler to the same one that you see on ebay and put the ECU in the boat. we made one pass and it got to 8600 so fast its unreal. THIS THING GET THERE FAST


  2. #2
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    34,961
    +1
    1,886
    Jason, like i said. If you go to 8600 you will go BOOM. And very quickly too!

    8600 is just for those with modified valvetrain. All others need to add pitch to limit RPM's to 8400.

  3. #3
    jerry we made one pass to were the prop was so we can do somthing with it. we are not runing it again till we get a prop

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Angleton, Tx
    Posts
    115
    on the ECU thing is there anybody that programs them or we talking about new ones. The new ones are a bit expensive. In the area of 1300.00 bucks. With that price will stay with the stock one. What is the rev limit on the stock ones for the 03 limited. Does anybody know?

  5. #5
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    34,961
    +1
    1,886
    Ken, we are talking about new ones. The price for the racing ECU's in my store are $1150.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Angleton, Tx
    Posts
    115
    sorry yes you are right. That is where I saw it but guessed at the price. Still a little bit much for me. If they were around the price of the chips and programers for the cars and trucks maybe. Will just see what mine does first. As you can tell I am hitting the lunch money pretty hard. HA HA HA Like I said in previous threads thank you very much for all. Can't wait for the T-Shirts to come out.

  7. #7
    EZ Dock of Long Island Shibby1485's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    9,466
    +1
    3
    PR added a RXP ecu to his GTX SC instead of buying the rotax racing ECU... it's much cheaper. you can also find RXP ECUs on ebay and buy them from a forum member here if they no longer need it... that will give you more RPMs and some more power

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Shibby1485
    PR added a RXP ecu to his GTX SC instead of buying the rotax racing ECU... it's much cheaper. you can also find RXP ECUs on ebay and buy them from a forum member here if they no longer need it... that will give you more RPMs and some more power
    I purchased an 05 RXP ECU new, so just in case I need the Knock Sensor adapter, I also purchased that. I won`t know untill it`s hooked up to the buds VCK and set-up...PR...

  9. #9
    Do the RXT and RXP have the same ECU ?

  10. #10
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    34,961
    +1
    1,886
    yes

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New ECU Results
    By Franko in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 04-02-2006, 07:17 PM
  2. new ecu p-code
    By skillet in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-22-2006, 08:33 PM
  3. new ecu?
    By skillet in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 01-06-2006, 10:09 PM
  4. Best place to buy new ECU?
    By Pale Rider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 12-15-2005, 10:21 PM
  5. Is anyone going to try the new ECU??? I may, My options
    By Jrsrxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-05-2005, 09:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •