Jared of Oklahoma

Help me w/ a 89 500cc Waverunner

I am buying a 1989 Waverunner w/a 500cc motor as an inexpensive second ski. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to get the most power out of this ski without spending alot of cash?? I mainly just want to use it for teaching my 7 year old daughter and 4 year old son how to enjoy the lake. and pull them around on a tube. also this ski will be used for friends to ride as well.

Jared

+1
    Welcome to the Forum. I moved this to the Old school section. I think you will get more visibility here. I have not worked on these but I know a few of the tuners here have and will jump in with some advice.

Jared of Oklahoma
    thanks I appreciate it, Im fairly new at this so any help I can get is appreciated.

Greenhulk Grasshopah (DRC) HallPass's Avatar
    +1
    maybe look into a rideplate.. and i dont no if jim does it, but call and see if jim will mod your rideplate. search members Jim 1300 i believe it is. or in the tuners... jims section.! goood luck good to start them at a young age.. i started at 3...

go to this thread http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=24813

ALSO ....this was a bit my THREAD in reguards to the search for more WR stuff and what I found...

WR500 Parts -any left to find?
    Yes Yes I know ... anyway I have been building these up since before the forum here and haunted RIVA for a year or two..
    Was looking the other day,on ebay ... typed in waverunner and scan'd the auctions looking for performance parts..
    My question ...Is there any other's for the WR500 I haven't got ??

PROTEC NOZZEL
    PROTEC CDI LIMITER
    PROTEC SS PIPE
    DG WATER BOX
    JETWORKS VALVE WITH LIMITER VALVE(still not installed)
    ELECTRIC BILDGE PUMP
    BOYSENS REEDS(updated#)
    INTAKE GRATES AND PLATES (all kinds..)
    SOLAS SS IMPELLER
    LIGHTENED FLYWHEEL(yami/protec)
    HOT PRODUCTS CONE EXTENDER
    PROK QUICK FIT f/a
    MIKUNI PRIMER
    MIKUNI SBN-R(650)