Introduction and a question

I'm new to the forum and I have a question. First, the intro. I've been riding now for 6 years. My wife and I bought a pair of í96 Blaster 2s back at the beginning. Theyíve never had a single problem all this time and thatís made me a big Yamaha fan. Two years ago, I got the stand-up bug and bought a í93 SJ. It wasnít maintained very well and I had driveline problems (impeller seizure, pump bearing failure leading to bent mid-shaft and broken motor mounts) which caused me to start learning how to wrench on skis and Iíve come to enjoy it. The last few years Iíve yearned for a GPR and as luck would have it Iíve managed to acquire a pair of 2000 GP1200Rs. Iím hoping these will be as reliable as my Blasters. According to the previous owner, he made the following upgrades.
    Riva pressure-operated power valves
    D-plate
    Cat temp sensor chip
    Pump stuffer (I think he meant pump plug kit)
    Intake grate
    Impeller
    Unfortunately, he couldnít recall the make, type and pitch of the impeller nor could he produce any paperwork to back up the upgrade claims. Still, after selling my Blasters, Iím only out of pocket $3.5K for the pair.
    Now to the question. How can I validate his claims? Would there be any visual evidence without disassembly, particularly the power valves and impeller?
    Thanks in advance. This looks like a very helpful community.

+1
    Welcome to the Hulk Dan! You can find out everything you ever wanted to know about the GPR platform here.

To answer your questions the Gas valves are easy they can be seen from the top side of the motor (see pic) Right side the billet pieces with the black caps and red adjuster screws.

Look up under your intake grate if your prop has a hex on the out side of the nose it is stock one. other than that you will have to pull the pump most aftermarket impellers are marked.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PWC 229.jpg 
Views:	56