Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

+1

Bought a used 06 RXP...Question after 1st ride

I just bought a 12 hour 2006 RXP 215hp completely stock. I bought it from my local dealer who let it go at trade in price due to the end of the season up here. Took it out and am wondering what RPM's I should be hitting.

Background info:
    Water temp 69 degrees
    Air temp 75 degrees (maybe 5-10% humidity)
    I weigh in @ 245lbs

I only hit a max of 7650 rpms while out riding.

The original owner supposedly sucked up a rope and they replaced the impeller and wear ring before selling. I was skeptical on the complete fix and couldn't buy an extended warranty, so I negotiated in a 2 week 100% warranty!

What should I look for and check to make sure everything looks good. I'm new to the PWC world and have only done very limited work on my 3 week old Ultra.

Thank you in advance
    Last edited by BLACKSTI; 09-01-2007 at 11:21 PM. Reason: typo

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by BLACKSTI View Post
    I just bought a 12 hour 2006 RXP 215hp completely stock. I bought it from my local dealer who let it go at trade in price due to the end of the season up here. Took it out and am wondering what RPM's I should be hitting.

Background info:
    Water temp 69 degrees
    Air temp 75 degrees (maybe 5-10% humidity)
    I weigh in @ 245lbs

I only hit a max of 7650 rpms while out riding.

The original owner supposedly sucked up a rope and they replaced the impeller and wear ring before selling. I was skeptical on the complete fix and couldn't buy an extended warranty, so I negotiated in a 2 week 100% warranty!

What should I look for and check to make sure everything looks good. I'm new to the PWC world and have only done very limited work on my 3 week old Ultra.

Thank you in advance
    In those conditions, you should be seeing 8000-8100 RPM. Could be any number of things. But the first things (i.e. easiest) to check are: