Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: 9-11-2001

9-11-2001

So I was watching the History Channel about 2 hours ago and saw this documentary about 9/11 and how the attack was all a conspiracy...

I am a paramedic and obviously have a special place in my heart for all the responders who went and lost there lives in the Towers/Pentagon/Flight 93 and for the families effected by the deaths of hundreds of innocent people caught in the line of cowardly actions. I was asked to go for the recovery operation by my corp. and had to decline due to seperate obligations. One of my best friends who I had known for years and worked with countless times in the field went to help and was never the same.... couldn't describe the horrible scene of destruction in downtown Manhattan. The amount of sorrow mixed with utter hatred coupled with the confusion for the entire first month was a miserable time and now as we approach the 6th anniversary of that day I want to take an opportunity to remember the lives taken that day and the countless amount of families effected by this tragedy.

To all those effected,

Responders and Civilians....

We will never forget!!!!

God Bless!!!!

I'm still REAL Mad!

Thoughts and prayers to the victims, the familys, the heros and you my fellow Americans..and to everyone living in the post 9/11 era.
    Last edited by jagnew3; 09-11-2007 at 09:16 PM.

+1
    your right, i'm still as mad as ever that this happened.

+1
    im still pissed too along with being proud of our country, sarrowful for families this effected.

dont pull out untilt he job is done!

cheatin' piston popper addicted's Avatar
    +1
    worst part is that it seems like people are starting to forget.

No moment of silence, no flags at half staff, no flags everywhere.

I will never forget where I was that day. I can still remember the smell, even though I was 20 miles away.