Question Seadoo '98 XP 951 Hard Starting only when cold

Hey Everyone, I am a newb here, but I do know of people that can fix 2 strokes. I was hoping to get some info from you fine people! I have a Seadoo 98 XP 951 full stock. It runs very well, but takes sometimes a full minute to start the first time when it has not been run for a while (few days or a week or so). I have no primer, so I can only try starting it with the start button over & over again. I've tried throttle closed, open, long starts, short starts, etc. It always seems like it takes a while to start, but it always starts after about a minute of cranking, sometimes (but rarely) less. Also, when up & running for even just 5 minutes I can turn it off and 100% of the time it starts back up in under 2 seconds!! It's never failed me on a warm start. So what can I do so it starts quicker from a cold start.

+1
    That motor has an accelerator pump on it.
    Try this. This is what I do on mine and it fires up first time.

Pump the throttle 3-4 times slowly then leave the throttle closed. Pull the choke and crank the starter. Hold the choke out for about 2-3 seconds as it starts.

Pumping the throttle pumps gas directly into the carbs.

Warner Robins, GA Home of the 2007 All-Star Little League World Champions!
    Quote Originally Posted by Ranger203 View Post