Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Help!!!

Help!!!

Took my ultra 250 out to the lake yesterday and it was running really bad.Had to crank it over a couple of times before it fired up.when it finally started it would not go past 25 mph.After about 10 min. of riding it finnally started running better but would not go past 6300 rpms or a speed of 45mph.My ski has 34 hours on it.What do you think the problem could be?Also one thing i noticed was it used up the gas really fast. Newbie here please help.

Most likely plugs are bad...many threads on this...

BLK BLUR, after about 50 hrs of trouble free operation, I developed very similar symptoms. Only difference is ski has always started fine and loss of top end is intermittent. After installing new plugs, and flushing intercooler, I still had virtually identical problem as you--RPMs stuck at about 6300, top end at 47mph. After about 1.5 hrs of riding and a brief stop though ski suddenly surged into the 60s. Dealer suspects clogged breather pipe, part #32153, but I'm beginning to suspect a fuel delivery problem. Should know more later this week. Please let me know if you make any progress on your end because the symptoms sound so similar.

Quote Originally Posted by Blue 182 View Post
    BLK BLUR, after about 50 hrs of trouble free operation, I developed very similar symptoms. Only difference is ski has always started fine and loss of top end is intermittent. After installing new plugs, and flushing intercooler, I still had virtually identical problem as you--RPMs stuck at about 6300, top end at 47mph. After about 1.5 hrs of riding and a brief stop though ski suddenly surged into the 60s. Dealer suspects clogged breather pipe, part #32153, but I'm beginning to suspect a fuel delivery problem. Should know more later this week. Please let me know if you make any progress on your end because the symptoms sound so similar.