Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    james k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Panama City Beach,FL

    Oil Level Sensor ?????

    Well after back and forth thoughts about going premix i believe that i will go ahead while it is apart... My question is, do you need to leave oil in tank to fool the computer or can you unplug the sensor,,07 gp1300
    thanks James k

  2. #2
    Mr Bill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Macon Georgia
    Do a search... I drained my oil, then pulled the sensor and zip tied the floats in the full position. Takes only a few minutes...

  3. #3
    Moderator OsideBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    United States
    I put a Jumper wire on the two wires that come out of the tank, this fools it into thinking it's full.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. WTB Blue hood / hatch for 2000 Virage & oil level sensor
    By Oshawapilot in forum Polaris Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-04-2013, 11:03 PM
  2. Tricking Oil Level Sensor for EFI Skis
    By Chrisrokc in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-26-2009, 08:47 AM
  3. Oil tank leaking around level sensor
    By Budman in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-25-2009, 01:27 PM
  4. gpr1200r 2002 oil level sensor help
    By uziwork in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-03-2008, 11:22 AM
  5. RXP oil level after 10 hour srv.
    By Water4fire in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-22-2005, 12:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts