Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Question Stage 1 questions

My name is Erik Pfeifer and have not introduced myself to this site yet even though I have been reading all the helpful threads you guys have for about the past 3 months. I am a recent collage graduate and bought my first ski in july (07 RXP 215). After about a week of reading I bought the stage 1 kit. Finnaly got the gps out last night and ran the following at 85 outside temp, 66 water and light chop, half tank.

First run : 68.3
    Second run : 69.4

Keep in mind I only have the stage 1 kit and nothing else. I have read about others with low stats like this but though I would still through it out for disscusion. I know there are other this I could do like fill the holes and instull OPAS block offs but I guess I'm a little dissapointed either way. Any input is appreciated. Also, where is the tread that lists the speeds and associated parts. I just want to be in the 70 club according to the GPS.

Banned User
    +1
    Welcome to the forum...

Don't be dissappoint, those are good numbers for that weather....

For starters, we need to know what RPM's you were running to get those speeds. Because a 1mph difference means you had 2 different rpm's going...This will determine if you need to pitch your prop to get the rpm's right...

Plus rider position and trim settings can also change your top end...

Next, have you upgraded the metal washers yet? That is a MUST for any SC'd ski...
    Last edited by Danny; 09-18-2007 at 02:14 PM.

Next time out I will get the RPM's and I believe I was in the sweet spot for trim (I could feel the difference, just over half trim) and no I do not have the metal washers but they will be ordered. What parts do you think I should buy if I want consistant lower 70's.

Banned User
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Pfeifere View Post