Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 45
  1. #1
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    9,370
    +1
    623

    LOOK what came in the mail?? DYNOTUNE BOOST GUAGE topic

    I didn't like the Boost gauge I had It was a Autometer and was not ver accurate. So I went this route... I figure with all the IC's plumbing and the block offs and ofcoarse the SCer clutch. I decided to buy a good gauge. It is a Dynotune gauge...
    Will have pictures of it installed tonight..


  2. #2
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    34,980
    +1
    1,897
    Sweet! I love that gauge.

  3. #3
    brad2510's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    595
    Does that one hook up to the intake manifold in hte same place.

  4. #4
    Does that one have a memory?

  5. #5
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    9,370
    +1
    623
    Yes, It does hook up in the same port, but you have to use your existing hose and a 1/8 npt adapter. I am just gonna use the hose off my old gauge and one of the fittings to connect it.

    And I am not really sure if it holds a memory!

    .

  6. #6
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    34,980
    +1
    1,897
    No memory!

  7. #7
    What guages hold memory?

  8. #8
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    34,980
    +1
    1,897
    Auto Meter electronic boost gauges have a memory.

  9. #9
    Austin SWEET!...well get to work man! ...PR...

  10. #10
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    9,370
    +1
    623
    Ok guys here is it installed and what it does is hooks up to a boost port in the intake like all other gauges and that hose goes to its electronic pressure gauge that sends the pressure to the display..
    This will make it allot easier to judge a leak or not. I used the same switched power that my fan is hooked to...

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FS dynotune boost guage complete
    By wave15stx in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-16-2013, 08:25 AM
  2. dynotune boost guage problem
    By wave15stx in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 01:59 PM
  3. Look whats comin to the US
    By ctriverguy in forum Open Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-16-2008, 05:58 PM
  4. Dynotune Boost Guage Installed
    By DIGGS in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-06-2007, 02:16 PM
  5. Where to buy Dynotune boost guage?
    By RXP-REX in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-17-2007, 06:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •