Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 44
  1. #1
    mstennes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    On the Columbia River above a Dam
    Posts
    843
    +1
    1

    Riva ECU question

    I got my Riva ECU today, thanks Jerry!!! anway on the package it says call Riva with ECU # and Hull ID # to get a program code, do I need to do that or do I just take my boat to my Sea Doo dealer and have him BUDs it? Orrrrrrrrr do I do both?
    Thanks,
    Mike


  2. #2
    Top banana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sittingbourne United Kingdon
    Posts
    753
    +1
    1
    You need to get the activation code from riva then the dealer can program it.BUDS will ask for the code to be entered.hope that helps

  3. #3
    mstennes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    On the Columbia River above a Dam
    Posts
    843
    +1
    1
    It does OK now how long is the code good for? I wont be able to get to work on it for a month or so, should I wait?

  4. #4
    Hey i got a question as well when programed is it normal to loose right side of display ie.speed(whocares) and trim?

  5. #5
    Hydrotherapy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,347
    +1
    17
    once coded i believe any key starts the rxp,welcome to yamaha world
    good news once your new ecu is programed in you can swap back to stock then riva should you need with no code..
    my bud steved informed me of these facts as he is doing the injectors,ECU,rude charger,damn he will be fast...
    Last edited by Hydrotherapy; 09-28-2007 at 04:48 AM.

  6. #6
    REID2168's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    My House
    Posts
    8,156
    +1
    241
    Mastack trim needs the BOX CHECKED on BUDS when they program it! yes u will loose the speedo. if u r stuck now with NO TRIM plug in stock ECU set trim to NEUTRAL MIDDLE POSITION and then put back your Riva best spot to ride all around until u get back to dealership for BUDS to activate your trim. happened to me and 9secZ06 helped me on Saturday thanks again 9! good luck Dude!

  7. #7
    mstennes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    On the Columbia River above a Dam
    Posts
    843
    +1
    1
    No speedo????? Does Rotax Racing loose the speedo?

  8. #8
    HORSEPOWER JUNKIE 9secZO6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Belle Chasse, La.
    Posts
    2,006
    +1
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by mstennes View Post
    No speedo????? Does Rotax Racing loose the speedo?
    No, look at Steve's post above yours, just need to go back to dealer and check it b4 u leave. Also, riva needs your hull ID# to get code from brp, then dealer uses this code for activation, and yes, any key works, hell, metal foil around the dess post works .....Rotax Racing too. Just don't tell them to program new lanyards for you at the same time...they may charge u for it

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    rome ga
    Posts
    938
    +1
    20
    You don't loose trim on 04 05 models the mpem holds this info and may need to reset the mpem on buds.

  10. #10
    HORSEPOWER JUNKIE 9secZO6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Belle Chasse, La.
    Posts
    2,006
    +1
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by rxpstan View Post
    You don't loose trim on 04 05 models the mpem holds this info and may need to reset the mpem on buds.
    Lost the trim on my 04 when activated ecu, rode 3 days like that after putting in neutral w/ stock ecu.....

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Riva ecu question
    By philon18 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-30-2015, 08:07 PM
  2. question about the riva ecu MAINT flashes on start up.
    By aussie rxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-24-2008, 09:15 AM
  3. Riva ECU fuel question
    By JimC in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-10-2008, 03:33 PM
  4. question about the riva ecu??
    By aussie rxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-02-2007, 09:58 PM
  5. riva ecu question
    By miamirider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-22-2007, 09:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •