Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    home of the dislexic fingers breon's Avatar

build up turbo vs. supercharger ?

i build race cars for a living and make turbo manifolds and intercooler piping all the time... i currently have an 07 rxp about a riva stage 2.. ...i have the riva valve train ..a rotax racing ecu...bigger intercooler ..bov....strainer... intake .. vortec supercharger impellar (what a waist to time and $$ only 1 lb more boost) metal clutch washers...and through hull exhaust 15 20 prop.... pump wedge.... intake grate..and all the freebe mods i know about...i am looking to go a little nuts i love the fact that i can go as fast as i want to on the water unlike when i ride my yamaha r1 I am allways looking over my shoulder for the disco lights to appear behind me i want to go to at least a b kit or a rude charger or possibly make a turbo set up .. the question is... at what point (how much boost) do i need to go interal on the engine, and what needs to be done...and what are the pros and cons of turbo vs supercharger on the water...most of the real fast skis are turbo.... i dont understand why no one makes different gears for existing charger to spin them faster as they do on the cars with pullys after that how much in US dollars is the zapata hull and will it hold up to wave jumping ect. THE NEW SKIS ARE HEAVUY PIGS IT IS ALL ABOUT POWER TO WEIGHT ... THE STUPID SEAT MUST WEIGH IN AT 35 LBS BEFOR IT SOAKS UP A BUNCH OF WATER

+1
    The Zapata hull is probaby going to be about $13,000. I also know Zapata had an Offshore hull made up too and I think the only difference between his GP Class hull and that is the Offshore one is a little bit heavier.

http://www.re-performanceparts.com/

That Is Alota Cheese ...i May Have To Use My Resorces I Know A Few Composit Guys +sorry The Top Of The Rxp Looks Loke A 70s Yacht Opportunity To Make It Sexy

+1