Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

are these signs of a bad dealer????

I am new to seadoo and all of this. I find a dealer about 45 minutes from my house. I drive out there. I looked at the seadoos. The RXP. I ask the guy, i heard about the ceramic washers so should i change them to metals. he said well uh i dont know but if you have problems we will fix it.
    then i asked if i lightly modify my seadoo will it still be covered. he said wat do you mean. i said upgrade with riva parts. he said well riva will replace the part of theres if it brakes then he said i dont think seadoo will replace anything if it breaks the seadoo.

idk i might be stupid but to me he didnt seem educated enugh. am i just being dumb or what. what other questions should i ask them. should i buy my seadoo from there or go to a different one.

He is either a snake and doesn't wanna commit to the work of clutch failure or he is uneducated. I have come across this type... approx 1/2 hour from my place... only SD dealer in the region.... moron!! I take my ski to a guy 1.5 hours away so I know it's done right.

Quote Originally Posted by gkya blazin View Post
    he said well uh i dont know but if you have problems we will fix it....He said well riva will replace the part of theres if it brakes then he said i dont think seadoo will replace anything if it breaks the seadoo.
    I guess there are two clues right there. Unless you get a ridulously low price I would find another dealer.

Quote Originally Posted by gkya blazin View Post
    he said well riva will replace the part of theres if it brakes then he said i dont think seadoo will replace anything if it breaks the seadoo.