Virage/Pro 1200 Winterize help

Hello newbie here, have a 2000 Virage carb, 2000 Pro 1200 carb, need to winterize them so far I've got 1. Fuel stabil run for 10 minutes 2. take off plugs spray foggin oil in put plugs back in 3. get all water out of hull 4. take out battery and charge.

Couple of questions...

1. With these models do I just off land start them for a few seconds and pump throttle to get out all water out in engine/pipes?

2. Do I need to antifreeze them?

3. how much fog oil needed to spray into the plug holes?

4. Where is the other place that I can fog with the engine running?

5. After fogging plug holes, do I press the start button to "turn" the engine a couple of times?

Thanks guys

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1

Arrow Winterization tips

Quote Originally Posted by paperbirch View Post
    Hello newbie here, have a 2000 Virage carb, 2000 Pro 1200 carb, need to winterize them so far I've got
    1. Fuel stabil run for 10 minutes (If out of the water, do not run it that long in one go, or you will overheat the jet pump bearings)
    2. take off plugs spray foggin oil in put plugs back in
    3. get all water out of hull
    4. take out battery and charge.
    Couple of questions...
    1. With these models do I just on land start them for a few seconds and pump throttle to get out all water out in engine/pipes? Yes, you can burp a lot of the water out by running them on the trailer for a few seconds, but the best thing is to first get the nose tilted up 10-20 degrees, which ensures that gravity gets the remaining water out.
    2. Do I need to antifreeze them? Not really, as long as you get the water drained out (see above). Some folks do the anti-freeze thing, but please use propylene glycol anti-freeze, not automotive ethylene glycol anti-freeze.