Thread: 2008 RXP

2008 RXP

Whats the difference between the 2008 and 2007 RXP. Does the 2008 model come with metal washers. The 2008 RXP is more expensive than the 2007 model so whats differnet about them.

+1
    The 2008 model comes with metal washers as well as increased oil coverage on the washers. The J-pipe is also gone, now just a straight shot from the exhaust manifold to the waterbox. I believe those are the main differences.

so will that make if faster or what. im a newbie

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by gkya blazin View Post
    so will that make if faster or what. im a newbie

No, it won't be faster but it will be much more reliable with the new washer/oil setup. You will no longer have to worry about the washers exploding and getting into your motor. Even if the metal washers were to break the pieces will be big enough to be caught by the filter.

This should be the best RXP yet.

I assume you know about the "X" ski. It will have more HP than a standard RXP, for 2008.

Quote Originally Posted by MPower View Post
    No, it won't be faster but it will be much more reliable with the new washer/oil setup. You will no longer have to worry about the washers exploding and getting into your motor. Even if the metal washers were to break the pieces will be big enough to be caught by the filter.

This should be the best RXP yet.

I assume you know about the "X" ski. It will have more HP than a standard RXP, for 2008.
    yea i know about it. i was gonna get an RXP this summer but things came up and i was planning on buyinhg one in a coulple of weeks. but its now way to cold so i am probbaly gonna get one next spring

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by gkya blazin View Post
    yea i know about it. i was gonna get an RXP this summer but things came up and i was planning on buyinhg one in a coulple of weeks. but its now way to cold so i am probbaly gonna get one next spring