Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Post upgrade Msx 140 03 model

hey guys yer, i'm a newbie also down hear in australia got reffered by a mate to this site said i could learn some some and get some good tips.. been reading a couple of topics reguarding the o3msx seems i may have brought the wrong ski but anyhow i'll see how it goes.. i'm looking to upgrade this baby in speed and performance gots a couple of simple upgrades so far.. machined heads with more air compression, r and d intake grate and also a flame arrestor kit which is just pod air filters and adaptors that replace the air box.. adjusted the tps to as far as 100% as possiable that little trick works but looking to spend more and go faster.. been told to get an 04 model msx ride plate ??? o and adjust the wedges the already sit at 6 degree should i go higher.. i should prob get a modified prop?? and was looking at an aftermarket exhaust.. any other idea guys some great stuff on here brilliant site!!!

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by tringa35 View Post
    hey guys yer, i'm a newbie also down hear in australia got reffered by a mate to this site said i could learn some some and get some good tips..
    been reading a couple of topics reguarding the o3msx seems i may have brought the wrong ski but anyhow i'll see how it goes..
    i'm looking to upgrade this baby in speed and performance gots a couple of simple upgrades so far..

machined heads with more air compression, r and d intake grate and also a flame arrestor kit which is just pod air filters and adaptors that replace the air box..

adjusted the tps to as far as 100% as possible that little trick works but looking to spend more and go faster..

been told to get an 04 model msx ride plate ???
    o and adjust the wedges the already sit at 6 degree should i go higher..

i should prob get a modified prop??
    and was looking at an aftermarket exhaust..