+1

Anyone here lift weights????

I am looking for a good program....Here is my current one....

Monday. [back @ biceps]
    Tuesday [shoulders]
    Wednesday [legs]
    Thursday [ off ]
    Friday [ off ]
    Saturday [chest and triceps]
    Sunday [legs]

then in the summer we keep the same pattern but change the rotation so that tuesday is chest and tris

+1
    I do but I am fairly new to it.
    Bling is the guy to talk to. He is very serious about working out.

Depends if you are training for strength or for getting into shape and losing some bodyfat. If it's the latter, I would do in this order
    * Upper body
    * Cardio
    * Lower body
    * Cardio
    * Upper Body
    * Cardio
    Sunday *Day Off
    * Lower Body
    * Cardio
    * Upper Body
    * Cardio
    * Lower Body
    * Cardio

The last day of cardio could be optional.
    Reps for each exercise should be:
    12, 10, 8, 6
    Increasing in weight each set so that you reach failure during each set
    I would do 3 sets of each exercise
    Your total work out shouldn't last more then 45mins and you should only wait 1 minute in between reps.
    Your cardio should last 20 mins and you should try to cycle your heartrate so that you start out easy and slowly build up to near exhaustion then slow down to recover. If you were do this following the above system you would cycle your heart rate 4-5x

Eat more meals (6) but smaller servings, enough to feel satisfied.
    Eat Clean and enjoy whatever you want on Sunday.

Hope this helps and if anyone has some more to add have at er'

Yuji

+1
    4 days a week,,took me years to figure out what to do, when to do it,,,and how NOT to be in the gym longer than 1 hr.
    Monday- legs and lower back (no one does legs on Monday so every machine and squat rack is open) If you don`t do squats you won`t grow, PERIOD,,out of the hundreds of thousands of squats I`ve done I hated everyone.
    Tuesday- shoulders and traps (no longer than 30 secs between sets)