Thread: Rxp-x Mods

Rxp-x Mods

Hi!
    I am a newbie that has ordered a RXP-X (rode alot of jets, but never owned one) and are trying to find out all about mods. Want to have my jet to go as fast an handel as good as possibel

I know its to early to say, but what is the most likely best mods to do. Ranged from the cheapest to the most expensive?
    After reading up, this is what I think I would do (but have noe clue)

-Fill in the rideplate holes
    -OPAS Block off
    -sponsors (worx) (beacause that is what my dealer offers)
    -pump wedge
    -Intake grate (worx) (same reason)
    -Impeller (skat trak) (same reason)

what is your guess for top speed on this set up?
    Is there other cheap/free mods?
    would anyone use different manufactures? why?

Thumbs up Get this mods first

Quote Originally Posted by Crusty View Post
    Hi!
    I am a newbie that has ordered a RXP-X (rode alot of jets, but never owned one) and are trying to find out all about mods. Want to have my jet to go as fast an handel as good as possibel

I know its to early to say, but what is the most likely best mods to do. Ranged from the cheapest to the most expensive?
    After reading up, this is what I think I would do (but have noe clue)

-Fill in the rideplate holes
    -OPAS Block off
    -sponsors (worx) (beacause that is what my dealer offers)
    -pump wedge
    -Intake grate (worx) (same reason)
    -Impeller (skat trak) (same reason)

what is your guess for top speed on this set up?
    Is there other cheap/free mods?
    would anyone use different manufactures? why?
    what you list is what you need at first diffrent size pump impeller size 15/20 , and intake grate for handling go with riva spons opas block off and Grogo Intercooler water strainer kit costom 4" Air intake.

Is the pump, prop, and grate a different size from prior models?

+1