Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 47
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    mass
    Posts
    25

    oil pressure sensor???

    how can i cancel the oil pressure sensor ???

    thanks


  2. #2
    REID2168's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    My House
    Posts
    8,156
    +1
    241
    whats wrong with it?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    mass
    Posts
    25
    i lost alot of races because of the oil pressure sensor. My engine is clean. I tested the oil pressure, it was okay according to the manual. Also, the oil level is okay. So, I want to get rid of the oil pressure sensor.


    Quote Originally Posted by REID2168 View Post
    whats wrong with it?

  4. #4
    REID2168's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    My House
    Posts
    8,156
    +1
    241
    does it beep and go into LIMP MODE? is that what u r trying to say?

  5. #5
    bigdeez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    jax
    Posts
    218
    what year machine are you running?

  6. #6
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    Did you try replacing the oil pressure sensor?

  7. #7
    bigdeez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    jax
    Posts
    218
    if its 05 or older try replacing the tank pressure switch on the front of the motor. sometimes that one will give you issues like that. if not there is a way to cancel the oil pressure switch i just wouldn't recommend it. i do it for diag.

  8. #8
    HORSEPOWER JUNKIE 9secZO6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Belle Chasse, La.
    Posts
    2,006
    +1
    1
    An ohm meter and a trip to radio shack and u will be done. If u ever have a REAL oil issue, u are DONE.

  9. #9
    King_Of_Fun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Catawba Island, Ohio
    Posts
    2,703
    Knowing the resistance of a good oil pressure sensor might lead you to getting a resistor of similar values that you can jump the sensor with. I beleive that those values are contained in the Service Manual... Ron

  10. #10
    REID2168's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    My House
    Posts
    8,156
    +1
    241
    i put 15w-50 Mobil 1 synthetic in my BUMBLE BEE and it quit doing it immediately! just a thought! i would only do this if i had metal washers installed too!

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. will an 06 oil pressure sensor work?
    By JLewis in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-02-2011, 11:18 PM
  2. oil pressure sensor 2003 r12x
    By 66mrk66 in forum Honda Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-30-2009, 08:44 PM
  3. WTB: 4tec oil pressure sensor.
    By Water4fire in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 09:04 AM
  4. Rear oil pressure sensor - Where is it?
    By PatrickB in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-10-2008, 06:48 AM
  5. Low oil Pressure Sensor Threads
    By kc8lbn in forum Honda How To & FAQs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2008, 08:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •