Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    fussy1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    550
    +1
    8

    Anyone got good hookup with riva plate?

    I'm still trying to make the riva plate work in the chop. With the R&D top loader it does, but the time from 65mph to the top end is slow, also around a cc the r&d gives slight cavitation mid corner (had the grate in and out 3 times to prove this). The rear of the r&d grate is not as deep in the water as the standard grate in fact it angles up, I'm wondering if the bottom of the prop is not being feed enough water mid corner. What set up are others running? Interested to know what you have found.


  2. #2
    www.eastcoastpwc.net Scott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    7,994
    +1
    455
    Quote Originally Posted by fussy1 View Post
    I'm still trying to make the riva plate work in the chop. With the R&D top loader it does, but the time from 65mph to the top end is slow, also around a cc the r&d gives slight cavitation mid corner (had the grate in and out 3 times to prove this). The rear of the r&d grate is not as deep in the water as the standard grate in fact it angles up, I'm wondering if the bottom of the prop is not being feed enough water mid corner. What set up are others running? Interested to know what you have found.
    I'm running the same as you. I got good hookup in chop and good hookup in tight turns. But I also just replaced my prop.

  3. #3
    fussy1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    550
    +1
    8
    What prop are you running?

  4. #4
    fussy1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    550
    +1
    8
    Sorry ignore that last question, I did a search and see you are running Impros prop, interesting. So you still have the r&d top loader in? and running riva plate. What speed and rpms are you getting?

  5. #5
    www.eastcoastpwc.net Scott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    7,994
    +1
    455
    Quote Originally Posted by fussy1 View Post
    Sorry ignore that last question, I did a search and see you are running Impros prop, interesting. So you still have the r&d top loader in? and running riva plate. What speed and rpms are you getting?
    RPM's are around 7900 and not sure of the speed, never checked

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FS 04 hull with riva plate
    By rxp007 in forum Sea Doo 4Tec Skis
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-2011, 12:30 AM
  2. Riva plate with wedge.
    By Beagleman62 in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 06-28-2010, 05:06 PM
  3. Anyone have any good luck with using Tiny Tach?
    By Rodneyae in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-30-2007, 10:27 AM
  4. Riva strainer with jims plate?
    By r33pwrd in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-23-2006, 08:21 PM
  5. Anyone have problems with riva IC Plumbing?
    By psycho rxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 04-06-2006, 09:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •