Kawasaki or Yamaha

Hi Guys,
    Wondering if anyone could offer me some advice (good or bad) on which 2008 jetski to buy. At the moment I have 2 skis in mind, the Yamaha FX HO and the Kawasaki STX-15F. I'm new to the sport and both look like great PWC's. The FX is a little more expensive in (A$'s) than the STX, however I think the FX has a few more features and better finish quality. The STX has a bigger engine 1500cc compared to 1000cc, however they both produce the same hp at stock.

I'm plan to use it to pull my mates on skis, wakeboard, tubes etc and take the gf for a ride. I dont plan to grab mass air and will mainly be using it in the ocean/surf.

At the moment I'm leaning towards the Kawi because of the larger volume engine (doesn't have to work as hard and more room for improvement) and the cheaper price. But I'm open to discussion.

If anyone could let me know of your thoughts I would greatly appreciate it...

BTW this is an awesum forum.... heaps of good stuff on here..

Southeast Ohio
    I like Yamaha for their reliability.

If you haven't seen it all ready, check out Jerry's write up about the new Yami's.

Keep us informed as to which one you choose.

It all comes down to a matter of preference and what is more important to you. I recently priced these two units as I was deciding which one myself. I decided on the 15F mainly because I was happy with my previous 1100stxdi and was familiar and satisfied with its handling characteristics being they share the same hull. Also, Price was a big factor for me and as you said, I'd rather spin 7K rpm with a 1500cc versus 10K with a 1000cc.