RXTScott

Mods for Beginners

Had my 150 scic for 4 months and want better overall performance. Awesome boat but I want better acceleration and holeshot. A little more topend wouldn't be bad either.

Here's what I thought:

First round:

1. - Metal Washers!!! Going to use the almighty Jerry on this one.
    2. - Solas SRX-CD-14/19R - Is this the right one?
    3. - Air intake. - Modify an RXT kit? Use a K&N with an elbow? ideas?
    - What do u do with the rectifier? Has anyone figured a way to cool it?
    4. - Fill in holes in Rideplate. - Does this really work? Worth doing?

Second round:
    1 - Green Wheel - Not sure what this requires? ECU? injectors?
    2 - External Intercooler

Not sure I need to go this far. We will see.

So far the boat has been fun as hell. I owned an RXT before this so I have some experience on these things but never tried modding one before. It ought to be fun!

Somefun - if you ever get bored and want to help me out let me know. Those are some impressive numbers. - Live in Danbury CT

VX1 - thoughts????

Try this Mode to start with

Quote Originally Posted by rxtscott View Post
    Had my 150 scic for 4 months and want better overall performance. Awesome boat but I want better acceleration and holeshot. A little more topend wouldn't be bad either.

Here's what I thought:

First round:

1. - Metal Washers!!! Going to use the almighty Jerry on this one.
    2. - Solas SRX-CD-14/19R - Is this the right one?
    - What do u do with the rectifier? Has anyone figured a way to cool it?
    4. - Fill in holes in Rideplate. - Does this really work? Worth doing?

Second round:
    1 - Green Wheel - Not sure what this requires? ECU? injectors?
    2 - External Intercooler
    With the Green Wheel you don't need ECU or injectors .. Stay with the stock one you have.

I Just got my Boat and i will Mode it to ... This is what im thinking to do for it.

1-
    "Green Charger" 10 psi Supercharger Impeller