Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question, Ogechee & Savanah River in Georgia

I'm new to jet ski's (recently purchased an 02' gti & 95' xp) My sister lives down in Georgia & I plan to bring the ski's down here in may.

So... She lives in Richmond Hill, GA and is near the Ogeechee (sp?) River and of course the Savanah River. What are the local launch points for jet ski's and what are some of the rules on the water here? Anything I should avoid or be aware of?

Thanks,
    -=Rick

+1
    PM me when time gets closer. I'd love to meet you there and ride the snake trails again!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hoovermaneuver View Post
    PM me when time gets closer. I'd love to meet you there and ride the snake trails again!!!

That would be cool! I'm still kinda nervous as I just bought them and havent really tried getting on them in the water or even ridden them very much as it was the end of the season. so I don't know how that would be?

I will PM you then though! As I would like to go riding with someone that knows the area better then I.
    -=Rick

+1
    You will love it. Savannah has a little of everything. It's always better to ride with someone in case something happens. Talk to you around May.

Quote Originally Posted by Hoovermaneuver View Post
    You will love it. Savannah has a little of everything. It's always better to ride with someone in case something happens. Talk to you around May.
    I agree, thats why after buying the 95' XP I bought the 02' GTI because I would like to beable to have a friend go riding as well makes it more safe and fun. plus I'm a BIG guy so the GTI is better for me it may not be as fast as some of the ski's I see these guys have like the GTX or RXT ect.. but I'm a beginer anyway..

Sucks being winter aroud here! I want to go take them out! I'm looking not at buying a depth finder for the GTI as it has an open spot for a gauge and here at home the river I will be mainly riding on is very shallow in many spots and it might help.