Winterizing FX140

So I've been searching around, and haven't been able to find any information specifically pertaining to winterizing 4-stroke Yamaha's. The main question I have (I think) is that I don't know what hose to close off to keep the anti-freeze from running out the bottom of the ski. But, that being said, I'm completely new to caring for jet-ski's, and I'd really appreciate it if someone who's winterized their FX140 (or FXHO) could give me some advice about getting this beast taken care of so it doesn't freeze.

+1
    I dont use anti freeze in my FXHO, it does'nt often drop below freezing here, but I've posted a pic of the hose to block off.
    As well as following the manual for winterizing, I whip the plugs out and apply aluminium compatable antisieze and refit, also good practice to pressure lube all cables. Evan though your running anti freeze through the system it's best to try & get rid of all water from the block, start & rev for 15 secs (blip the throttle but do not exceed 6000rpm) once a day, over 2-3 days then fog
    Last edited by volltrex; 12-27-2007 at 03:44 PM.

Thanks for the Info! That picture is exactly what I was looking for
    It doesn't get below freezing much in Connecticut? Or do you keep yours in a garage? Also, I was thinking about not fogging it or doing a whole lot else to it, because it almost never gets below 20F here, and it rarely gets below freezing for long periods of time, and I'll probably un-winterize it at the beginning of April, because it's usually done freezing by then. Will I be doing it any damage by not fogging it and leaving it for 3 months?

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by SandCountry View Post
    It doesn't get below freezing much in Connecticut?
    I'm a bit further away then that, CI stands for Channel Islands, just off the coast of France in the English Channel!! Just gets wet & windy in winter with the odd cold snap but rarely drops below freezing during the day. Ski is also kept in garage.