Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    just wanna go faster!! 4wood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    New Zealand

    Anybody tried to put new liners in a 4tech block??

    We blew the aluminium out from between the cylinders due to headgasket failure. Just had the block in at the machinist who was going to bore out the old liners weld the block then insert new liners but cant bore the block as its too hard!! Your input is appreciated thanks!!

  2. #2
    Kiwi spanner handler
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Christchurch NewZealand
    sounds like a lot of maching and welding for a no garantee type job (i guess they wont gaurantee it)
    I would be shelling out for a new block @ $1640 to much work/time and money to have it fail and do all again.

  3. #3
    race jase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    auckland nz
    We have put liners in 2 engines now and the liners we put in were thicker than the stock liners ,they worked perfect!

  4. #4


    We re sleeved our block when we set up for the Turbo all 3 Cylinders done and its perfect.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Put new plugs in
    By xplayer2885 in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-12-2007, 06:55 PM
  2. has anybody tried extending riva pro bo's???
    By codymouse54321 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-11-2007, 09:32 AM
  3. Has anybody tried
    By porksword in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-23-2007, 01:09 PM
  4. Trying to put together my own Stg1...
    By Suthrn in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-11-2007, 09:33 AM
  5. Has anybody tried the Riva 2 degree wedge?
    By Pale Rider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 03-16-2006, 04:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts