Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Conway, AR

Need help with 150 purchase

Hello, this looks like a great forum. I am a newbie and hope to get some help.

I was hoping to get some help with the items below so I can put together the best package when I purchase the boat. All assistance is greatly appreciated.

I am looking to buy a 2008 150 Speedster with a 215 hp engine and a wake tower.

I havenít started negotiations yet but I was quoted an initial price of $19,999 with the wake tower. The wake tower costs $2,200. Any idea what a fair price should be?

Also I have looked thru the forums there looks to be several mods that should be made to a new boat before putting it in the water. Are the same problems with the 2007 carrying over to the 2008 model? What mods should be made to a 2008 model?

What does the 10hr service cost?

What accessories should I get right away?

Doo It Till It Hurts! holdnon72's Avatar
    South Jersey
    I was also thinking of the wake tower when I bought mine. I'm so glad I didn't cause I seen one here in my area and that thing is just way to bulky.

I like not having it cause I fit under really low bridges and nothing to get in the way.

On the other hand if your gonna wake board then I guess it would be good but if your just gonna water ski and tube you don't need that wake tower.

It really gets in the way on that small boat.

You can get the sea doo bimini if you want shade.

Also find out if the 2008 models have ceramic clutch washers on the supercharger? If so u will need to change them to metal washers before you use the boat.

That price seems a little high to me. You can do better on that price for sure.

As far as accessories go just make sure you get the safety gear first:

1. Life Jackets
    2. Hand Held Air Horn
    3. Fire extinguisher
    4. Anchor
    5. First Aid Kit
    6. Dock Line
    7. Bumpers
    Just to name a few....