Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

What to do to my RXP

I have a 2006 rxp with about 36 hours on it. I have very little experience with these. I don't know much about the mechanics of PWC and I want make it run a little faster without spending alot of money or affecting the reliability of the machine. I looked at the RIVA racing stage 1 kit and I thought about having it installed by a dealer. Does anyone have an idea about how much that should cost? Is it even worth the money? Also, how much should it cost to have the ceramic washers replaced in my supercharger with the steel washers and is this necessary? I ride on a variety of lakes from very calm to the Ozarks on Labor day. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by rxpiowa View Post
    I have a 2006 rxp with about 36 hours on it. I have very little experience with these. I don't know much about the mechanics of PWC and I want make it run a little faster without spending alot of money or affecting the reliability of the machine. I looked at the RIVA racing stage 1 kit and I thought about having it installed by a dealer. Does anyone have an idea about how much that should cost? Is it even worth the money? Also, how much should it cost to have the ceramic washers replaced in my supercharger with the steel washers and is this necessary? I ride on a variety of lakes from very calm to the Ozarks on Labor day. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks
    WARNING,get the metal washers asap.what i would do is- get the s3 riva sc wheel kit.- 2 deg wedge- 15/19r prop- riva intake grate- and call it a day. dont think you will need the 42lb inj.if you run the stock ic. diy air intake,
    Last edited by jamiej; 01-24-2008 at 02:29 PM.

Banned User
    +1

Welcome to the forums, wher ein Iowa are you located?

Stage 1 is easy to install, and it will get you familar with your ski...

Quote Originally Posted by jamiej View Post