Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    "Hustler" Inkaddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,712
    +1
    26

    Pro-tech Turbo tube & Hole shot mod?

    Can I use the turbo tube and route the fittings off the coupler overboard and put a jet works valve off my pump strainer into the bottom fitting on the pipe to inject the water box? Is this how this pipe is supposed to be set up or would I be dumping too much water over board?? Im planning on opening up the coupler and trying to see if I can keep my RPM's with the turbo turd but I don't want to remove the hole shot kit because I like the difference its made. I don't have the Pro-tech yet but I wanted to make sure this was able to be done before I proceed.


  2. #2
    "Hustler" Inkaddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,712
    +1
    26

    Move this to Yamaha 2 stroke perf...

    Apparently percocette and forum boards don't work well together

  3. #3
    WATER WOODY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Minden, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    10,664
    +1
    11
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	43_12_sb.JPG 
Views:	80 
Size:	34.6 KB 
ID:	55190  

  4. #4
    "Hustler" Inkaddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,712
    +1
    26
    Aww man! Kev youve managed to get me slightly excited!!! Thats a sexy picture!!!

  5. #5
    WATER WOODY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Minden, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    10,664
    +1
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Inkaddict View Post
    Aww man! Kev youve managed to get me slightly excited!!! Thats a sexy picture!!!
    bwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahaaaa

  6. #6
    Moderator OsideBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,875
    +1
    30
    So I see you bought a turbo tube tonight

  7. #7
    "Hustler" Inkaddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,712
    +1
    26
    Yes sir... 100$ I figured I couldn't go wrong!! Gotta love ebay!!

  8. #8
    Greenhulk Grasshopah (DRC) HallPass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    5,587
    +1
    2
    you bought that other one on ebay..

  9. #9
    305coco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    cape coral, florida USA
    Posts
    2,363
    +1
    55
    dont mean to jack your thread,, but would running the stock pipe w/out the d-plate have similar gains or does the turbo tube have something in the middle for back pressure?

  10. #10
    Moderator OsideBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,875
    +1
    30
    It has a smaller hole than the OEM pipe. Running an oem without a D-plate or cat will kill your performance and possibly hurt your motor.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Pro Tech Turbo Tube on an 06 gpr???
    By Inkaddict in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 09-15-2010, 02:38 PM
  2. hole shot mod
    By leo in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 10-12-2009, 09:43 PM
  3. Pro tec turbo tube GPR
    By microforest in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 04:29 AM
  4. Pro Tec turbo tube for sale
    By Pistonwash in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-02-2009, 05:08 PM
  5. GPR carbs, Pro Tec Turbo tube F/S
    By Pistonwash in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-02-2008, 11:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •