+1

250x KDS software & ecu reflash

can you use the KDS software to log data?
    can you use the KDS to reflash the ECU?
    How do you reflash an ECU?
    Can you use the stock ecu for logging, tuning, and changing stock settings?

any related info or experiances would be helpful, thanks

BornR, KDS retrieves & displays data from multiple sensors in real time onto laptop. It stores the data, but for limited time. I'm not yet sure how long the data is stored by ski, but I dont think its very long as program overwrites itself. The data is apparently automatically sent to Kawi which may store it separately. My understanding is that whenever a registered user of the software opens program, the retrieved data is sent to Kawi.

I'm no expert with this but did get a demo to see it in action by a registered user. I doubt KDS can affect ECU in any way. I think its sensor data record & display only. If anyone else has info, that would be great.

From the little I know, the program does only read info and has no ways of flashing anything in the ECU whatsoever. I'm not aware of any way to flash the ECU. The best proof for that is that even at the dealer level, if you mess up with too many ignition keys, the ECU locks itself and has to be replaced - there not even a way to unlock it.

Quote Originally Posted by goblin View Post
    From the little I know, the program does only read info and has no ways of flashing anything in the ECU whatsoever. I'm not aware of any way to flash the ECU. The best proof for that is that even at the dealer level, if you mess up with too many ignition keys, the ECU locks itself and has to be replaced - there not even a way to unlock it.

Only Kawi Corp can access the ECU. The KDS is for diagnostics use only. Born Rider I found your problem with shut offs. Ya wanna know what it is.

Just a H-20 HO....Need I say More! Mykull's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Skips313 View Post