Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    9,370
    +1
    623

    You Dynotune boost gauge guys!!!!

    Hey everyone I am having a problem with my Dynotune boost gauge.
    I have only used it 3 times and this last time out it was reading very high and screwy numbers. It would read -30 to -40 and then jump to 30 to 90 + boost pressures.
    Anyone have anything like this happen?

    Gonna call the tomorrow, but I figure I would see if anyone else had anything similar happen?


    .


  2. #2
    Tennessee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Mt. Juliet, Tn
    Posts
    502
    +1
    2
    Mine did the same thing. It got water in the junction. I shook all the water out and the #'s went down. let it set open over night and everything good. Mine was reading 150 to 200 lbs of boost without the motor running. Crazy stuff!

  3. #3
    EZ Dock of Long Island Shibby1485's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    9,466
    +1
    3
    guys.... to seal these things up, take the beveled gauge face off. just hold the gauge and unscrew it. then sowly and carefully take the gauge face out of the housing and run a bead of silicone on the inside edge under the faceplate, and put it back together.

    i only ran my gauge once so far.... should play with it more again tomorrow, i'll see if it works again.

  4. #4
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    9,370
    +1
    623
    Quote Originally Posted by TennesseeRXP
    Mine did the same thing. It got water in the junction. I shook all the water out and the #'s went down. let it set open over night and everything good. Mine was reading 150 to 200 lbs of boost without the motor running. Crazy stuff!
    The Junction bung? The actual pressure sensor? How did water get in that? I mean it is sealed. Or is it from the moisture in the intake track?

    Steve I have the rectangle one. And it doesn't get water in it.


    .

  5. #5
    EZ Dock of Long Island Shibby1485's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    9,466
    +1
    3
    oh yeaaaa, that's right austin, forgot you had a rectangle.

  6. #6
    Tennessee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Mt. Juliet, Tn
    Posts
    502
    +1
    2
    I have the square one. When it came it had 1 electrical connection from the pressure sensor. The only plug on mine, and it got water in it. I had it taped up like the instructions said. Did a better job this time.

  7. #7
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    9,370
    +1
    623
    Ok I know what you a referring to.

    Thanks.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Dynotune boost gauge
    By rxpwhistler1 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-05-2009, 03:55 PM
  2. Dynotune boost gauge mounting ideas
    By Extrememotors in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-13-2008, 05:34 AM
  3. Dynotune Boost Gauge
    By meirvin in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-2007, 11:41 PM
  4. antone running the dynotune boost gauge ..question 4 u
    By CRAZEDRXP in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-15-2006, 09:05 AM
  5. dynotune boost gauge
    By CRAZEDRXP in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-08-2006, 02:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •