'01 Ultra 150 Questions

New to this forum, but not new to jets. I also have a jetboat. I have been DIYing Sea-Doo jets for 5 or 6 years. I just bought a 2001 Ultra 150 last weekend. I have a few questions that I'm hoping someone can help me out with.

1) Where can I get a cheap service manual? Electronic version would work. Any place online where you can download one cheap/free?

2) Ski has 94 hours on it. Should I go ahead and consider a pump rebuild kit or just see how it runs and go with it if it looks good?

3) I hate oil injectors. However, I have read that it is not a good idea to unhook them on the 150's. I want to replace the lines to ensure they are not getting ready to crack. Can I get some from Autozone or are they special made for the 150? I also read that some people are mixing 100:1 in their gas tanks. I'm guessing that is a good idea?

4) Has anyone put an oil pressure guage on one of these? Would this help? How easy would it be? Just trying to do anything to safeguard against oil injector failure.

Please feel free to tell me anything else I should be looking at. Thanks in advance for any help.

Welcome to Green Hulk! I will send you a pm about the manual. As for the rest of your questions. You could go ahead and do the pump seals and bearings or atleast pull it and give it a good inspection. Look at the mods thread in my sig it will help with what to do to it. Main thing is the wear ring clearance. The ultra is unlike most other pumps, it uses shims to adjust clearance. Most times you can pull one to get better clearance. The oil injection lines are 3 mm. Your local parts store probably wont have it but it can be bought in bulk online. I havent heard of anyone doing a pressure gauge. The oil pump failing is almost unheard of it is usually cracked oil lines that kill them. The 1200 engine is very difficult to convert to premix and not recomended since the oil pump also supplies the balancer cavities.

Great. Thanks.