Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Preset2----rxpx

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    87

    Question Preset2----rxpx

    Can someone tell me what this messages means on the info display on a RXPX--------"PRESET 2"

    The ski has 6 hours on and runs to about 68 mph and the revs seem to be stuck at 7100.


    Thanks
    Markus


  2. #2
    Sounds like you inadvertantly entered VTS preset mode.

    You do this by pushing both up & down VTS buttons at the same time. You will the have Preset 1 displayed. Set your first VTS preset, up, then push both buttons again, and then you will have Preset 2 display. Set your desired preset, down, and then depress both buttons again to complete the process.

    Then anytime you want to go to presst 1, up, push the up button twice, and then vice versa for preset 2, down.

  3. #3
    REID2168's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    My House
    Posts
    8,156
    +1
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by McTurtle View Post
    Sounds like you inadvertantly entered VTS preset mode.

    You do this by pushing both up & down VTS buttons at the same time. You will the have Preset 1 displayed. Set your first VTS preset, up, then push both buttons again, and then you will have Preset 2 display. Set your desired preset, down, and then depress both buttons again to complete the process.

    Then anytime you want to go to presst 1, up, push the up button twice, and then vice versa for preset 2, down.
    thanks for the presetting information! appreciated!

  4. #4
    H2HO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Tampa Bay
    Posts
    4,063
    +1
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by McTurtle View Post
    Sounds like you inadvertantly entered VTS preset mode.

    You do this by pushing both up & down VTS buttons at the same time. You will the have Preset 1 displayed. Set your first VTS preset, up, then push both buttons again, and then you will have Preset 2 display. Set your desired preset, down, and then depress both buttons again to complete the process.

    Then anytime you want to go to presst 1, up, push the up button twice, and then vice versa for preset 2, down.
    cool, you learn something everyday....thanks.

  5. #5
    Alex The Godfather's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    945
    that is why you read your is guys.

  6. #6
    rx4pain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Olympia, WA
    Posts
    1,965
    +1
    2
    You know with all the talk about the new X models this is the first I've read something about the VTS presets. I'm still waiting on the arrival of mine, but you're saying that you enter the preset programming mode by pushing both up/down together and set both of them and to engage them you depress the "up" button twice for preset 1 or depress the "down" button twice for preset 2? If so then that's pretty easy.

  7. #7
    MPower's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    3,340
    +1
    121
    Quote Originally Posted by rx4pain View Post
    You know with all the talk about the new X models this is the first I've read something about the VTS presets. I'm still waiting on the arrival of mine, but you're saying that you enter the preset programming mode by pushing both up/down together and set both of them and to engage them you depress the "up" button twice for preset 1 or depress the "down" button twice for preset 2? If so then that's pretty easy.
    Yep thats how it works.

    It works awesome too. Whether it be for launches or going from chop water to smooth water you can change the trim in an instant without ever taking your eyes off where you're going.

  8. #8
    Moderator Franko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    3,829
    +1
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by rx4pain View Post
    You know with all the talk about the new X models this is the first I've read something about the VTS presets. I'm still waiting on the arrival of mine, but you're saying that you enter the preset programming mode by pushing both up/down together and set both of them and to engage them you depress the "up" button twice for preset 1 or depress the "down" button twice for preset 2? If so then that's pretty easy.
    Yes, the owner's manual has the instructions for setting the presets. This is a cool feature for racing because you don't have to look down at the gauge cluster to know where the trim is set.

  9. #9
    Dont judge me...
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    FLORIDA
    Posts
    610
    That is a neat feature.... You could set it for hole shot and then at the good speed level whatever that is....

  10. #10
    rx4pain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Olympia, WA
    Posts
    1,965
    +1
    2
    That is sweet...hole shot then two clicks down (or up I suppose) and you're never losing that constant acceleration up to top speed.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2007-2017 RXP/RXPX Thread of the Year
    By REID2168 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 9425
    Last Post: 06-29-2017, 03:51 PM
  2. FS - Parts 2007/2013 RXP & RXPX Parts...THREAD OF THE YEAR!
    By REID2168 in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 376
    Last Post: 07-26-2013, 11:41 AM
  3. rxpx addiction
    By ctriverguy in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 01-27-2008, 02:42 PM
  4. rxp vs rxpx pros and cons.
    By jamiej in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-08-2007, 02:07 PM
  5. 2008 rxpx last year for rxp hull?
    By superstock1986 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-08-2007, 08:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •