Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1

    Where to mount Graco water strainer

    I searched the forums, but dont see any pix or notes where you guys are mounting the strainer?

    If you have a pix, please post for me. I would rather not just have it laying loose. May bust while jumping waves.....

    Thanks!


  2. #2
    Moderator Snoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    South Chicagoland
    Posts
    14,688
    +1
    846
    Heres were i mounted mine...I went to auto zone and got a 90 degree preformed heater hose for the inlet to the filter...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN1603.JPG 
Views:	114 
Size:	755.2 KB 
ID:	65083   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN1604.JPG 
Views:	93 
Size:	745.6 KB 
ID:	65084   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN1606.JPG 
Views:	102 
Size:	1.80 MB 
ID:	65085   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN1605.JPG 
Views:	88 
Size:	773.0 KB 
ID:	65086  

  3. #3
    Moderator The Bandit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Wilmette, IL
    Posts
    8,373
    Quote Originally Posted by Snoman View Post
    Heres were i mounted mine...I went to auto zone and got a 90 degree preformed heater hose for the inlet to the filter...
    Nicely done. I like how you covered the hose behind the vts as well.

  4. #4
    I like your mounting spot, but I dont have a IC like yours, I just have Lvl 1 and stock IC.

    SJK

  5. #5
    suck my wake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sugar Grove IL
    Posts
    2,872
    +1
    12
    I mounted mine up front, just remove the tub and its easy to get at and clean, that is very important
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	New Pic's 008.jpg 
Views:	122 
Size:	2.60 MB 
ID:	65088  

  6. #6
    Moderator The Bandit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Wilmette, IL
    Posts
    8,373
    Here is where Icerat4 has his mounted. Holes are cut into the seat base for the lines to pass through. Easy access as well, because that is very important as suck my wake stated.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC02497.JPG 
Views:	126 
Size:	1.22 MB 
ID:	65094  

  7. #7
    Moderator Snoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    South Chicagoland
    Posts
    14,688
    +1
    846
    Quote Originally Posted by Stainless View Post
    I like your mounting spot, but I dont have a IC like yours, I just have Lvl 1 and stock IC.

    SJK
    That doesnt matter..Level 1,2 or 3 ....You can mount it there too and all you would have to do is run longer hoses to the stock IC..I plan on putting one on my wifes ski in the same spot and she is running a stage 1 also with a stock IC....Also Look at how Tom and Steve mounted theres...
    Like they said it is VERY important to keep them clean..As far as access goes for mine you just reach back under the seat and twist her off...

    Quote Originally Posted by GPRXP Steve View Post
    Nicely done. I like how you covered the hose behind the vts as well.
    Thank you Sir... Definatly dont need any leaks

  8. #8
    Matthew K ReDevilRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Lemont, IL
    Posts
    2,477
    Quote Originally Posted by suck my wake View Post
    I mounted mine up front, just remove the tub and its easy to get at and clean, that is very important
    This is a really good idea actually i never thought of putting it up there. There is plenty of room to be utilized up there with really easy access so i would say this makes the most sense. Thanks for posting that picture.

  9. #9
    kp04rxp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Pipersville, PA
    Posts
    826
    this is where I mounted mine.. pretty easy access and out of the way. I used the rear towing loop to bolt it on, just drilled two holes in the aluminum bracket.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	12.JPG 
Views:	116 
Size:	1.38 MB 
ID:	65114   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	14.JPG 
Views:	87 
Size:	1.29 MB 
ID:	65115  

  10. #10
    2 Fast 4 U RXP Blur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    444
    just remember not to install it near electrical components since when you unscrew the strainer water will pour out. like if you mount it on a slant like i have seen in a pic up top. you twist that and water will be all over the place.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. where to mount groco strainer in p-x??
    By baba850r in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-08-2009, 12:52 PM
  2. Where to mount Pet 2100 on GPR?
    By Yellow93 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-03-2008, 12:22 PM
  3. Need a picture of where to mount this ?!?
    By UnityRacing in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-21-2007, 12:48 PM
  4. ideas where to mount my pet 2100
    By Hydrotherapy in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-10-2007, 04:28 AM
  5. Where to tie in Water By-pass?
    By Pale Rider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-25-2006, 05:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •